More from Laura Zabel!

More from Laura Zabel!

This is a great little blog post that features Laura Zabel in a conversational way. I love the idea of group blogging and thought the various comments were very helpful in unpacking the major bullet points. I appreciated Laura’s response to the first bullet point regarding “over-preferencing the artist over the point of the arts institution.” When I first read that, I thought “what?! Since when do we EVER over-preference the artist? It always seems to be about the institution!” Laura’s response was perfect: “I would reframe this as a need for increased leadership from artists, diminished separation between artists and arts managers AND a mutual head turn towards the point of the organization.” 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

